Chaitra Vasant Navratri 2017 Dates & Calender, Puja Shubh Muhurat Time

Chaitra Navratri is celebrated for 9 days and it starts on the first day of Lunar – Solar as per the Hindu calendar. Chaitra Navratri usually falls in the month of March or April. According to Hindu calendar, Chaitra is the first month so that is the reason why it is called Chaitra Navratri or Chaitra Vasant Navratri. The festival concludes on Ram Navamiwhich is the birthday of Lord Rama. Usually it falls on the ninth day of Navratri. Goddess Shakti is worshiped in 9 forms on these 9 days. The festival is popular in North India. In Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh, the festival begins with Gudi Padwa and Ugadi respectively. Devotees usually fast on the Navratri Days and worship the goddess in all 9 forms as it is believed that people who fast are blessed with prosperity, good health and wisdom. Below is the calendar for the same

Day 1 – 28 March 2017 – Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja

Day 2 – 29 March 2017- Chandra Darshan, Sindhara Dooj, Brahmacharini Puja

Day 3 – 30 March 2017 – Gauri Teej, Saubhagya Teej, Chandraghanta Puja

Day 4 – 31 March 2017 – Varad Vinayaka Chauth, Kushmanda Puja

Day 5 – 01April2017 – Naag Puja, Lakshmi Panchami, Skandamata Puja

Day 6 – 02 April2017 –  – Yamuna Chhath, Katyayani Puja

Day 7 – 03 April2017 – Maha Saptami, Kalaratri Puja

Day 8 – 04 April2017 – Mahagauri Puja, Durga Maha Ashtami, Annapurna Ashtami, Sandhi Puja

Day 9 – 05 April2017 – Rama Navami, Navami Parana, Siddhidatri Pooja

Important Time during Chaitra Navratri

Sunrise 28-Mar-2017 06:26 AM
Sunset 28-Mar-2017 18:37 PM
Pratipada Tithi Starts 28-Mar-2017 08:27 AM
Pratipada Tithi Ends 29-Mar-2017 05:44 AM
Abhijit Muhurat Time 12:07 PM – 12:56 PM
Ghatasthapana Muhurt 06:26 AM – 10:30 AM

Be first to comment