List of Bank Holidays In India 2017 – Bank Holiday Calendar

Banks are the backbone of every economy without them we are unable to process and maintain our financial works. And most of us have one question in mind that is tomorrow a bank holiday?

So, If you are thinking to visit or planning to go bank on next week or day then first check is it not there any holiday on that day.

To solve your problem we have enlisted all the days on which bank will be closed.

Date WeeK Day Holiday Name
5-Jan Thursday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
14-Jan Saturday Pongal
14-Jan Saturday Makar Sankranti
26-Jan Thursday Republic Day
1-Feb Wednesday Vasant Panchami
10-Feb Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
19-Feb Sunday Shivaji Jayanti
21-Feb Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
24-Feb Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri
13-Mar Monday Holi
1-Apr Saturday Banks Financial year closing.
4-Apr Tuesday Rama Navami
9-Apr Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
13-Apr Thursday Vaisakhi
14-Apr Friday Good Friday
14-Apr Friday Ambedkar Jayanti
10-May Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak
26-Jun Monday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar
7-Aug Monday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi)
15-Aug Tuesday Independence Day
15-Aug Tuesday Janmashtami
25-Aug Friday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi
2-Sep Saturday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha
30-Sep Saturday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
1-Oct Sunday Muharram/Ashura
2-Oct Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
5-Oct Thursday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
19-Oct Thursday Diwali/Deepavali
20-Oct Friday Govardhan Puja
21-Oct Saturday Bhai Duj
26-Oct Thursday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi)
4-Nov Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
2-Dec Saturday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad
25-Dec Monday Christmas

Please cross check all these days on your states also, because some states holidays calendar maybe different. Please update me if I have to correct anything in this list.

One Response

  1. Ravi Shankar Pathak April 23, 2017

Leave a Reply