IPL Indian Premier League Season 10 2017 Schedule, Teams Time Table

Indian Premier League (IPL) is most famous entertaining cricket event in the world right now. This cricket competition is played under the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of IPL is very unique; you are allowed international players to be a part of your team but in playing 11 members you can be play only 4 foreigner players this thing makes the game more interesting.

The first season of IPL was premiered on 18th April 2008, till date it has successfully completed 9 seasons. The last season finale was played on 29th May 2016 and the winner of the season 9 was Sunrisers Hyderabad Team.

ipl 2017

According to the previous season 9 2016 there were 8 teams played, so same teams will play in 2017 for season 10. Following are the name of participating 8 teams:

  1. Delhi Daredevils
  2. Gujarat Lions
  3. Kings XI Punjab
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Rising Pune Supergiants
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Till date all the IPL seasons were played between April and May month so we can expect this season 10 will also played in the same months of 2017.

Following are the winning team’s name of all seasons:

  1. Rajasthan Royals [2008]
  2. Deccan Chargers [2009]
  3. Chennai Super Kings [2010]
  4. Chennai Super Kings [2011]
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders [2012]
  6. Mumbai Indians [2013]
  7. Kolkata Knight Riders [2014]
  8. Mumbai Indians [2015]
  9. Sunrisers Hyderabad [2016]

The winner of the last season got the prize money award of Rs. 20 crore while the 1st runner up got 11 Rs. crore, and 7.5 crore to 3rd and 4th runner up.

Soon we will update 2017 IPL 10 matches schedule, time table.



Leave a Reply